Smarter Biobank Management. Register for the webinar

Thursday, December 5th, 2019
8 am Pacific US, 11 am Easter US, 17:00 Central European Time

This is a joined webinar championed by Agilent and with TTP Labtech and Bluechiip as expert panelists

https://www.workcast.com/register?cpak=5631209160599100&referrer=800

The growing importance of biobanks to research cannot be overstated. This expanding relevance is accompanied by increasing pressure for biobanks to deliver high-quality samples and go beyond just simply knowing sample locations. Associated informatics systems need to keep pace with the biobanking domain, which is growing and evolving at unprecedented speed.

SLIMS is a browser-based laboratory information management system (LIMS) with an incorporated electronic laboratory notebook (ELN), designed to streamline your sample and workflow management. The advantages of using SLIMS with biobanks include the workflow graphical overview, allowing you to focus on tasks relevant to a specific stage in the workflow. SLIMS enables scalable data management, simplifying audits and increasing consistency. You can also customize configurations within your personal user profile and enable collaboration within projects.

This GEN webinar will focus on two key areas: how implementing a sample and workflow management system such as SLIMS can have a major impact on a biobank’s efficiency, and how integrating these sample management systems with other technologies used by biobanks, such as freezers and readers for tracking samples, can create even greater value in the solutions biobanks have to offer.

Thursday, December 5th, 2019
8 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET

Biographies and registration HERE: https://www.workcast.com/register?cpak=5631209160599100&referrer=800